Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve expressed here before how much music means to my life. I’m constantly amazed at how God breathes words and melodies into one person just to minister His truth and love into the heart of another. I love the way He chooses to love us.

This song in particular has carried me through this past year in my own life. I can’t even count all the days I’ve sat down at my piano and sang and played these words until my heart believes them. It’s in those times I can feel His love reach down into my heart and change it, heal it. The tears that run down my face cleanse away the dust from my heart.

I wanted to share it with you, knowing that I’m probably not the only one who needs to be reminded of the immovable truth that no matter what’s going on in our lives, no matter who we are, what we’ve done or where we’ve been.; even when we feel lost or are running away from Him –

Some days we just need to be reminded again of who He is, and that even still, He is for us.

This love captures my heart.

So faithful. So constant.
So loving and so true.
So powerful in all You do.

You fill me. You see me.
You know my every move
and You love for me to sing to You.

I know that You are for me.
I know that You are for me.
I know that You will never,
forsake me in my weaknesses

I know that You have come now,
even if to write upon my heart.
To remind me who You are.

So patient, So gracious,
So merciful and true…
So wonderful in all You do.
You know me. You see me.
You know my every move.
You love for me to sing to You

Lord, I know that You are for me.
I know that You are for me.
I know that You will never,
forsake me in my weaknesses.
I know that You have come now,
even if to write upon my heart.

To remind me that
I know that You are for me.
I know that You are for me.
I know that You will never,
forsake me in my weaknesses.
I know that You have come now,
even if to write upon my heart.
To remind me who You are.

I know that You are for me.
I know that You are for me.
I know that You will never,
forsake me in my weaknesses.
I know that You will come now,
even if to write upon my heart.
To remind me of who You are.

