Tags

, , , , ,

So, I just found out that a very kind, anonymous person purchased the gift of a clean house for me… and it was NOT my husband! Strange huh? That’s exactly what I thought. With no mention of their name, only this message to me: “Tell Rachel her Father just wants to bless her.”

I honestly don’t know who this person is, or if they’ll ever even read this, but just in case they happen to read my blog, I want to say this:

Your generous gift is amazingly timely and relevant to my life right now. But I have to be honest and say that what blesses me so much more than the gift of a clean house, is that whoever you are, you have allowed yourself to be a conduit of the love of Jesus to me personally in a very real way. I want you to know that I’m so thankful for the gift, but even more moved by your genuine heart of love and concern for the little things in my life through your random act of love and kindness. That is what has blessed me than you’ll ever know.

A clean house might not seem like a big deal, but I believe that Jesus loves us so much that He concerns Himself with even the smallest details of our lives. He made us and knows how to speak our love language. And well today, He spoke mine.

I think that some days He just knows He can best love us with clean toilets and baseboards. And the obedient, loving heart of another.

Encountering this kind of love challenges me to pour it back out again into the life of another.

