Tags

, , , , , , ,

20110727-060111.jpg

Therefore, if you are offering your gift at the altar and there remember that your brother has something against you, leave your gift there in front of the altar. First go and be reconciled to your brother; then come and offer your gift.

I either choose to believe and obey these words, or I don’t. There is no in between. And no matter how hard I try to find a way to reason a way out of it, I can’t get around this command to keep short accounts with those I’ve hurt or wronged in my life.

A huge work has been going on in my heart, but honestly right now it feels like it’s all come to a complete stand still. All I want to do is leave the past in the past and move forward. I keep telling God I’m ready to hear from Him and for Him to do big things in and through my life….

But it feels like something is unfinished, something is being left undone. I fully understand and accept God’s grace and forgiveness and yet I struggle with no obvious reason to find closure to past failures and wounds. And all I can hear over and over in my spirit like a broken record are these words –

 ” Tie up the loose ends.”

And I know exactly what He means….

I won’t take another step or even write again until I obey. So next time you see words typed out by me, you’ll know there are no loose ends

and complete healing is on it’s way.

