Something on the inside of me is changing. This isn’t the first time that I’ve expressed this, it certainly isn’t the first time I’ve felt this way, and probably won’t be the last. The core of who I am is the same, but who I am becoming isn’t the girl she once was, or the girl some may always choose to remember me as.

I’m learning to let myself experience things I never had before.
How to love without caring if it is returned or even accepted.
To give like I have plenty to give away.
To allow my failures to teach me, rather than cause regret.
To be willing to change in areas I have always wished were different, and to let go of the pre-conceived notions of my own self I have held tightly to most of my own life.
How to speak up, how to listen.
How to lead, and how to follow.
To be trustworthy, and to let myself trust.
How to love and how to let myself be loved.

What I find most interesting about times of personal change is that it almost follows a dark season, and always proceeds and accompanies personal growth. And with growth comes change yet again – Not everyone in our lives will like or choose to accept who we are becoming….. or maybe who we are simply discovering our authentic selves to be.

But it is ok. Who we are, who we are becoming isn’t dependant on approval of others.

Allowing our inner being to submit to the constant cycle of growth and change that ensures that who we are is ever moving towards something more, maybe something even more beautiful than before.

I find a great deal of hope in this.

And of this, I am grateful.

