Tags

, , , , ,

20111207-223513.jpg

Most people who know me well, know that I am NOT usually a crafty girl. Creative in other ways maybe, but not usually in the area of making things. But I ADORE Christmas and just maybe something about the holidays brings out the best in me!  😉

When it comes to gift giving, something about just going to a store and buying some random item to give to someone I love feels a bit impersonal and less than heart felt. So over the past several years I’ve made some sort of effort to skip the store bought gifts and make some little gifts of my own instead.

I have to give the credit to pinterest for the basic idea for these gorgeous home-made ornaments & Michaels for the supplies.

My husband, sister Sarah, and my daughter Olivia all helped me with the beginning process of making these pretty ornaments. However, about 30 minutes into it somehow they all disappeared. 😉

I’m so excited to give these to a few people I adore!

Pin It!

